Monthly Archives: November 2011


December Downtime

This downtime has been rescheduled by 1 week. See thisĀ post for more info.

Please be advised that there will be an extended system outage starting December 3 03:00 UTC (Dec 2 22:00 New York, Dec 3 14:00 Sydney).

This downtime will last approximately 10 hours.

During this time all equipment will be moved to a new data center. Because this move is an entire data center and not just devZing equipment we do not have any flexibility with regard to the timing of this downtime.

As a result of this move our IP addresses will be changing.

If you have a custom domain name please make sure you are using a CNAME record pointing to app.devzing.com rather than an A record pointing to our IP address.


Extended System Downtime Nov 25, 2011

This downtime has been rescheduled by 2 weeks. See this post for more info.

Please be advised that there will be an extended system outage starting November 26 03:00 UTC (Nov 25 22:00 New York, Nov 26 14:00 Sydney).

This downtime will last approximately 10 hours.

During this time all equipment will be moved to a new data center. Because this move is an entire data center and not just devZing equipment we do not have any flexibility with regard to the timing of this downtime.

As a result of this move our IP addresses will be changing.

If you have a custom domain name please make sure you are using a CNAME record pointing to app.devzing.com rather than an A record pointing to our IP address.